Home » Jazz Musicians » Miles Davis Discography » The Classic Prestige Sessions - 1951-1956

The Classic Prestige Sessions - 1951-1956

Miles Davis

Label: Prestige Records
Released: 2009
Views: 2,088


CD 1: 01. Morpheus; 02. Down; 03. Blue Room (Take 1); 04. Blue Room (Take 2); 05. Whispering; 06. I Know; 07. Conception; 08. Out of the Blue; 09. Denial; 10. Bluing; 11. Dig; 12. My Old Flame; 13. It's Only a Paper Moon. CD 2: 01. Compulsion; 02. The Serpent's Tooth (Take 1); 03. The Serpent's Tooth (Take 2); 04. 'Round Midnight; 05. Airegin; 06. Oleo; 07. But not for Me (Take 1); 08. But not for Me (Take 2); 09. Doxy; 10. In Your Own Sweet Way; 11. No Line; 12. Vierd Blues.


Miles Davis

Additional Personnel / Information

Miles Davis (tromba, pianoforte); Sonny Rollins (sax tenore); Bennie Green (trombone); Jackie McLean (sax alto); Charlie Parker (sax tenore); John Lewis, Walter Bishop Jr., Horace Silver, Tommy Flanagan (pianoforte); Paul Chambers, Percy Heath, Tommy Potter (contrabbasso); Roy Haynes, Art Blakey, Philly Joe Jones, Kenny Clarke, Arthur Taylor (batteria).

Album Review(s)

Post a comment about this album


Album Discography

Get more of a good thing!

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories, our special offers, and includes upcoming jazz events near you.