Home » Musicians » Discography » Songs and Portraits

Songs and Portraits

buy album

Avishai Cohen

Label: Anzic Records
Released: 2012
Views: 3,582

Track Listing

1. Im Ninalu (Avishai) 08:04; 2. Song for a Dying Country (Cohen) 08:38; 3. Sefarad Bass Intro (Avital) 02:07; 4. Sefarad (Avital) 09:12; 5. The Abutbuls (Avital) 08:57; 6. The Immigrant's Anthem (Sad Song) (Avital) 04:52; 7. Song for Sankoum (Freedman) 07:59; 8. Alona (Freedman) 06:06; 9. A Night in Zebulon (Avishai) 06:07.


Additional Personnel / Information

Avishai Cohen (tromba); Yonatan Avishai (pianoforte); Omer Avital (contrabbasso); Daniel Freedman (batteria).



Post a comment about this album

Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Late Night
Sean Fyfe Quartet
Soul In Plain Sight
Angelika Niescier
Julieta Eugenio
Two For The Road
Tara Minton & Ed Babar
The Color of Angels
Doug Scarborough
Michael Bisio
The 7th Hand
Immanuel Wilkins

Song of the Day

Fool For Love
Alex Bird
2 Love 4 Love
Marcus Joseph
Wish I thought it through
Linnéa Lundgren
Cody Carpenter

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.