All About Jazz

Home » Musicians » Discography » We Take No Prisoners

Musician? Boost Your Visibility at All About Jazz

Upgrade your AAJ musician page from standard to premium and make your presence felt!

Maximize your visibility at All About Jazz by upgrading your musician page from standard to premium. With it, you'll receive All About Jazz home page exposure, a highly stylized / ad-free musician page with bonus features and benefits, an ad, plus you control where you sell your music and so much more.
Learn More

We Take No Prisoners

  no cover
buy album

Joris Teepe

Label: Challenge Records
Released: 2010
Views: 1,353

Track Listing

01. Flight 643 - 8:52; 02. We Take No Prisoners - 6:18; 03. Peace on Earth - 9:52; 04. Almost Lucky - 9:23; 05. It Is Peculiar - 6:39; 6. The Princess And The Monster - 13:37; Tutte le composizioni sono do Joris Teepe.


Joris Teepe
bass, acoustic

Additional Personnel / Information

Joris Teepe (contrabbasso, leader); Michael Philip Mossman, Vitaly Golovnev, Josh Evans, John Eckert (trombe); Noah Bless, Dion Tucker, Stafford Hunter, Earl McTyre (tromboni); Mark Gross, Craig Bailey, Peter Brainin, Don Braden, Adam Kolker, Jason Marshall (ance); Jon Davis (pianoforte); Bruce Arnold (chitarra); Gene Jackson (batteria, percussioni); Rashied Ali (batteria) ospite nel brano 4.



Post a comment about this album

Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Chick Corea Akoustic Band
Distant Voices
David Janeway
Two As One
Abbey Rader and John McMinn
Stepping Up
Simply This Quintet
Eightfold Path
Jeff Lederer
Skerebotte Fatta
Hogo Fogo
Mary's Ideas
Umlaut Big band

Song of the Day

Old Time Blues
Acacia Grace
Un Poco Loco
Dave Bass
First Impression
Levi Dover
Atsushi Kumagai

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.