All About Jazz: The web's most comprehensive jazz resource

Serving jazz worldwide since 1995
All About Jazz: The web's most comprehensive jazz resource

Record Label Profiles

Dreyfus Records: Crossing Continents with Music

By Published: August 26, 2010
Personnel: Rosario Giuliani: alto saxophone; Pierre de Bethmann: piano, fender Rhodes; Darryl Hall: bass; Joe La Barbera: drums.

Concert in Capbreton

Tracks: Announcement (introduction of the band); My Funny Valentine; My Foolish Heart; Broken Wings; Beatrice; Change; You've Changed; Speak Low.

Personnel: Philip Catherine: guitar; Enrico Pieranunzi: piano; Joe LaBarbera: drums; Hein Van de Geyn: bass.

It's All Right With Me

Tracks: Gypsy in My Soul; Taking a Chance On Love; What a Little Moonlight Can Do; Embraceable You; It's All Right With Me; Dans Mon Ile; Deed I Do; Down With Love; Jim; The Way You Look Tonight; In the Wee Small Hours of the Morning; Cheek to Cheek.

Personnel: Sara Lazarus: vocals; Biréli Lagrène: guitar; Hono Winterstein: guitar; Diego Imbert: double bass; Andre Ceccarelli: drums; Raymond Gimenes: arrangements.

French Touch

Tracks: Bébé; French Touch; J.F.; Caruso; Heavy Tango; Sanguine; Augusta; You Must Believe in Spring; Passarinho; Sanfona; L'envers du décor; Tacot Blues.

Personnel: Richard Galliano: accordion; Jean-François Jenny-Clark: bass (2-4, 6, 7, 11, 12); Rémi Vignolo: bass (1, 5, 8, 10); Daniel Humair: drums (2-4, 7, 9, 11, 12); André Ceccarelli: drums (1, 5, 8, 10); Michel Portal: soprano saxophone (3); Jean-Marie Ecay: acoustic guitar (1, 10).

Gunslinging Birds

Tracks: Gunslinging Birds; Reincarnation of a Love Bird; O.P.; (Oscar Pettiford); Please Don't Come Back from the Moon (Pinky); Fables of Fabus; Jump Monk; Noon/Night/Celia (medley); Hog Callin' Blues; Started Melody.

Personnel: Randy Brecker, Philip Harper, Ryan Kisor : trompet; Jamal Haynes, Earl McIntyre, Franck Lacy: trombone; Gary Smulyan : baritone saxophone; Craig Andy, John Stubblefield, Chris Potter: tenor saxophone; David Lee Jones: alto saxophone; Kenny Drew Jr. : piano; Andy Mc Kee: bass; Adam Cruz: drums.

A Quiet Time

Tracks: Paris After Dark; The Love Is Lost; Flight to Russia; Poetry; Hi Fly; My Inspiration; After JALC (Jazz at Lincoln Center); A Quiet Time; Tranquility; The Blooming Flower; I Hear a Rhapsody.

Personnel: Ahmad Jamal: piano; James Cammack: bass; Manolo Badrena: percussion; Kenny Washington: drums.

comments powered by Disqus