Definitions and Rates
DEFINITIONS AND RATES
CPM = cost per thousand banner impressions shown. If you purchase the top leaderboard ad (at a $10 CPM rate) with a $500 budget we'll show your ad 50,000 times. If you purchase the top leaderboard ad (at a $10 CPM rate) with a $250 budget we'll show your ad 25,000 times. Click here for the CPM calculator.What is an impression?
An impression is how many times your ad has been seen. If you purchase 50,000 banner impressions for a 25 day ad campaign, we'll serve your ad 2,000 times a day (50,000/25=2,000).I'd like to advertise at All About Jazz / Jazz Near You. Can you quote me a rate?
We can quotes rates for campaign packages that involve more than a single ad zone or more than one advertising type like Banner and Showcase or Wallpaper. If you are interested in a single ad zone, simply place your order here. Our system will generate the number of banner impressions we'll serve for your budget. So, with a single advertising campaign, you determine the budget. And as with all banner campaigns, you determine the start date and the end date.Where are the banners located on each page?
We typically serve six banners on each page: a top and bottom leaderboard, three medium rectangles and one calendar ad. Click here to view our banner locations.
Online advertising is similar in certain ways to print advertising, but it's more effective. In addition to branding and presenting your message, online advertising also drives qualified visitors to your website--visitors that can purchase tickets, follow you on Facebook and Twitter, and add themselves to your mailing list. Though click throughs are important, the impression is equally important. (see example ad). If you include the right message on a banner (like the date, time and location) the actual click becomes less critical. Also, keep in mind, you can't click on a print ad. And finally, website ads are guaranteed to be seen. The same can't be said for print. Read how online advertising at AAJ/JNY compares to print.Can I advertise locally?
Yes. You can target your metro area, your state, by zip, by area code, just your country... you define your geographic target.Can I start my campaign at any time?
Yes. You determine the start date and the end date of your ad campaign. Ideally, you'll want to deliver at least 1,000 ROS (run of site) banner impressions a day. So, if you purchase 25,000 banner impressions, limit your campaign to 25 days max.Why don't I see my ad?
AAJ/JNY is a very active website and has the potential to serve over 9 million banners a month or up to 300,000 banners a day. Your banner will always appear in a mix with other banners. The higher the frequency we serve your ad daily, the greater the likelihood you will see your ad; the lower the frequency we serve your ad daily, the greater the likelihood you will not see your ad. Increasing the saturation of your ad (more impressions over a shorter duration) almost always results in you seeing your own ad. But rest assured, we are serving your ad on target every day. AAJ/JNY will also furnish you with a report at the end of your ad campaign so you can view total banner impressions served, clicks and click through rate.Does you design banners?
Yes, we design rich media banners only.How do I contact All About Jazz?
You can reach us right here.
For more helpful hints on how you can freely promote yourself, promote your music, and drive traffic to your website, see our All About Jazz's Promotional Opportunities for Musicians page.
All About Jazz is the leading and longest running jazz music website, attracting both enthusiasts and industry professionals since 1995.
A daily resource of impressive depth and breadth, All About Jazz aggregates, publishes and syndicates a variety of jazz-oriented content daily and is committed to raising the awareness of jazz's cultural significance and historical legacy while actively celebrating the creative leaders of today.
All About Jazz is the highest ranked jazz music website and has received “best of the web” designations from the New York Times, Los Angeles Times, Wall Street Journal, Time Magazine, Forbes, and the BBC.
Banner = ad.
Impressions = The number of times a banner was seen by a reader.
CPM = cost per one thousand banner impressions shown. So, a $350 purchase at a $10 CPM buys you 35,000 banner impressions.
Global = banners viewed by all readers.
Local = banners viewed by readers in a specific region (e.g. New York)
CTR (Click Through Rate) - The percentage of banner impressions that resulted in a click through.