Frequently Asked Questions
Definitions and Rates
DEFINITIONS AND RATES
What is CPM?
CPM = cost per thousand banner impressions served. If you purchase the top leaderboard ad (at a $10 CPM rate) with a $500 budget we'll show your ad 50,000 times. If you purchase the top leaderboard ad (at a $10 CPM rate) with a $250 budget we'll show your ad 25,000 times. Click here for the CPM calculator.What is an impression?
An impression is how many times your ad has been served or seen. If you purchase 50,000 banner impressions for a 25 day ad campaign, AAJ will serve your ad 2,000 times a day (50,000/25=2,000).I'd like to advertise at All About Jazz. Can you quote me a rate?
All About Jazz quotes rates for campaign packages that involve more than a single ad zone or more than one advertising type like Showcase and Wallpaper. If you are interested in a single ad zone, simply place your order here. Our system will generate the number of banner impressions we'll serve for your budget. So, with a single advertising campaign, you determine the budget. And as with all banner campaigns, you determine the start date and the end date.Where are the banners located on each page?
We typically serve six banners on each page: a top and bottom leaderboard, three medium rectangles and one calendar ad. Click here to view our banner locations.
Online vs Print
Online advertising is similar in certain ways to print advertising, but it's far more effective. In addition to branding and presenting your message (just like in print), online advertising includes the added benefit of driving qualified visitors to your website--visitors that can purchase tickets, follow your social media outlets like Facebook or Twitter, and more importantly add themselves to your mailing list. Though click throughs are important, the impression the ad makes should not be discounted. (see example ad). If you include the right message on a banner (like the date, time and location) the actual click becomes less critical. Also, keep in mind, you can't click on a print ad. And finally, website ads are guaranteed to be seen. The same can't be said for print. Read how online advertising at AAJ compares to print.Can I advertise locally?
Yes. You can target your metro area, your state, by zip, by area code, just your country... you define your geographic region.Can I start my campaign at any time?
Yes. You determine the start date and the end date of your ad campaign. Ideally, you'll want to deliver at least 1,000 ROS (run of site) banner impressions a day. So, if you purchase 25,000 banner impressions, limit your campaign to 25 days max.Why don't I see my ad?
AAJ is a very active website and has the potential to serve over 9 million banners a month or up to 300,000 banners a day. Your banner will always appear in a mix with other banners. The higher the frequency we serve your ad daily, the greater the likelihood you will see your ad; the lower the frequency we serve your ad daily, the greater the likelihood you will not see your ad. Increasing the saturation of your ad (more impressions over a shorter duration) almost always results in you seeing your own ad. But rest assured, we are serving your ad on target every day. AAJ will also furnish you with a report at the end of your ad campaign so you can view total banner impressions served, clicks and click through rate.Does AAJ design banners?
No, but we can recommend graphic designers. You would need to make arrangements with the designer directly regarding your budget, deliverables and deadline.What is AAJ's monthly traffic?
For our monthly traffic results, our advertising rates and options, click here.How do I contact All About Jazz?
You can reach us via email at firstname.lastname@example.org.